close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Latest News

view all news


A primary election will be held on Tuesday, June 4th, 2024 in all voting precincts in Hutchinson County.
The election polls will be open from seven o'clock a.m. to seven o'clock p.m. central daylight savings time on the day of the election.

The polling place in each precinct is as follows:
Precinct 1: Shall include all of Valley, Kassel, Sweet, and Molan Townships including all of the City of Menno. Polling location is Helena Agri-Enterprises, Menno SD.

Precinct 2" Shall include all of Clayton, Grandview, Pleasant, Silver Lake, and Wolf Creek Townships, including all of the City of Freeman. Polling location is Freeman Community Center, Freeman SD.

Precinct 3: Shall include all of Cross Plains, Foster, Liberty, Milltown, Starr, Susquehanna Townships including the Town of Dimock. Polling location is Parkston Legion Hall, Parkston SD.

Precinct 4: Shall include the City of Parkston. Polling location is the Parkston Legion Hall, Parkston SD.

Precinct 5: Shall include Fair, German, Kulm, and Oak Hollow Townships and all of the City of Tripp. Polling location is Tripp Fire Hall, Tripp SD.

Precinct 6: Shall include Capital, Kaylor, Sharon, and Wittenberg Townships and all of the Town of Olivet, and Village of Kaylor. Polling location is County Courthouse, Olivet SD. 

Any voter who needs assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, may contact the County Auditor at 605-387-4212 before the election for information on polling place accessibility for people with disabilities.

Diane Remmers
Hutchinson County Auditor


Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM and Open Over Lunch

201 W Mentor St 
Olivet, SD 57052


Top Links